Dawsonville Lions Club Officers, Board of Directors and Committees for 2018-19

Lions Board of Directors

President                     Don Cargill

1st VP                          Margaret Johnson

Secretary                    Jim Buckley

Treasurer                    Martha Holbrook

Tail Twister                 Richard DeNell

Lion Tamer                  Buster Roper

2nd year Director       Jason Holbrook

1st year Director        Bill Leonhardt

Membership Dir         Marty Horne

Past President             Marty Horne

Lions Standing Committees

Administrative Fundraiser (Poker Night): Joe Bosworth and Jerry Tragesser

By-Laws and Constitution: Martha and Jason Holbrook, Don Cargill, Jim Purdy, Greg Hicks

Lions of Georgia Camp: Greg Hicks

Chamber of Commerce: Martha Holbrook

Christmas Party:

Dawsonville Christmas Parade: Don Cargill, Greg Hicks and Katie Hulsebus

Awards Banquet: Jim Buckley, Margaret Johnson

Edna Noblin Scholarship Fund: Sam Catanzano, Joe Hirsch and Katie Hulsebus

Memorial Flags and Markers: David James

Glasses and Eye Exams: Marty Horne and Jerry Tragesser

Eye Screening: Jim Buckley, Margaret Johnson, David James

Golf Tournament: Jerry Tragesser, Greg Hicks, Joe Bosworth, Chuck Pierce, Marty Horne, Don Cargill, Bill Tribble and Martha Holbrook

Golf Sponsor Signs: Jason Holbrook

Hall of Fame: Don Cargill, Margaret Johnson, and Bill Leonhardt

Eyeglasses Recycling: Bill Leonhardt, Don Cargill


Membership: Marty Horne

Moonshine Festival: Katie Hulsebus, Don Cargill and Jerry Tragesser

Public Relations: Jim Buckley

Road Sweep: Katie Hulsebus and Jason Holbrook

Scholarship: Martha Holbrook, Margaret Johnson, Marty Horne, Don Cargill

STAR Student: Don Cargill, Margaret Johnson, Greg Hicks and Bill Leonhardt

Sunshine: Margaret Johnson

White Cane: 

Wishing Well: Greg Hicks and Jason Holbrook



Featured Events
Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online