Meetings
Members

 Projects

The Kingston Lions Club have a number of ongoing projects. Members actively participate in these projects which generate funds to support the many oranizations and activities we support. See below for a comprehensive list of those organizations and activities.

Weekly Bingo and Radio Bingo

The Kingston Lions Club run aWednesday evening bingo every week of the year. On Mondays the Kingston Lions Club participates in the Radio Bingo.

Kingston Steer Barbeque and Village Fair

As a majority participant in the Kingston Steer Barbeque and Village Fair, the Kingston Lions Club plays a pivotal role in assuring the success of this internationally known event. It is the responsibility of the Club to prepare, cook and serve the steer, the focal point of the event.

Port George Country Jamboree

The Kingston Lions Club partners with other Valley Lions Clubs and the community of Port George in putting on this very successful event. In particular the Club runs two canteens and the baked bean supper.

'Munch' Breakfast Program

A number of Lions volunteer an hour a week during the school year to serve breakfast to students at the Kingston & District Elementary School. These dedicated Lions arrive every morning to make sure that the youngstersstart their day off with a nutritious breakfast and a welcoming smile from the volunteers.

The Kingston Lions Club supports the following organizations:

International Organizations

Lions Foundation Sights First: http://www.lcif.org/EN/lions-center/grants/sightfirst.php

Lions Quest: http://www.lionsquest.ca

National Charitable Organizations

Lions Foundation of Canada: http://www.dogguides.com/index.html

Lions Foundation of Nova Scotia: http://www.hantsportlionsclub.com/wordpress/lions-foundation-ns/

SOS Villages Canada: http://www.soschildrensvillages.ca

Canadian Cancer Society: http://www.cancer.ca/en/get-involved/support-us/how-your-donations-help/?region=ns

Canadian Diabetes Association: http://www.diabetes.ca

Canadian Red Cross: http://www.redcross.ca

MedicAlert Foundation:http://www.medicalert.ca

Prostate Canada: http://www.prostatecancer.ca

Muscular Dystrophy Canada: http://muscle.ca

Provincial and Local Charitable Organizations

Heart and Stroke Foundation Nova Scotia: http://www.heartandstroke.ns.ca/site/c.inKMIPNlEiG/b.3667919/k.F8ED/Heart_Disease_Stroke_and_Healthy_Living.htm

IWK health Centre Foundation: https://iwkfoundation.org

Mid Valley Palliative Care Unit: http://www.avdha.nshealth.ca/program-service/palliative-care-services

Society of Deaf & Hard of Hearing Nova Scotia: http://www.sdhhns.org

Valley Regional Hospital Foundation: http://vrhfoundation.ca

VON Nova Scotia: http://www.von.ca/branch/ns.html

Cancer Relay for Life – Nova Scotia: http://convio.cancer.ca/site/PageServer?pagename=RFL_NS_homepage

CNIB – Nova Scotia / PEI: http://www.cnib.ca/en/ns-pei/Pages/default.aspx

Nova Scotia Kidney Foundation: http://www.kidney.ca/atlantic

Soldiers Memorial Hospital Foundation: http://www.avdha.nshealth.ca/about-avh/auxiliaries-foundations

Valley Regional Hospice Foundation: http://www.valleyhospice.ca/giving.html

Fidelis House: http://www.fidelishouse.ca

Valley Cardiac Rehab Program: http://www.soschildrensvillages.ca

Alzheimer Society Nova Scotia: http://www.alzheimer.ca/en/ns

Youth and Educational Organizations

Campaign for Kids: http://www.campaignforkids.com

Victims of Violence – Child ID Kits: http://www.victimsofviolence.on.ca/rev2/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=275&Itemid=14

Children’s Wish Foundation – Nova Scotia: http://www.childrenswish.ca/en-ns/home

West Kings District High School: http://westkings.ednet.ns.ca

Pine Ridge Middle School: http://pineridge.ednet.ns.ca

Kingston and District Elementary School: http://kingstondistrict.ednet.ns.ca

Dwight Ross Elementary School: http://www.dres.ednet.ns.ca

Landmark East School: http://www.landmarkeast.org

Camp Brigadoon: http://www.brigadoonvillage.org

Camp Maxwell – Diabetes Association: http://www.dcamps.ca/camp/camp-lion-maxwell

Camp Tidnish – Easter Seals: http://www.easterseals.ns.ca/our-programs-and-services/camp-tidnish/

Camp Treasure Chest – Lung Association: http://www.ns.lung.ca/site/index.php/our-programs/camp-treasure-chest

Environmental Organizations

Clean Annapolis River Project (C.A.R.P.): http://www.annapolisriver.ca

Friends of Keji Cooperating Association: http://www.friendsofkeji.ns.ca

Parks Canada – Keji Species at Risk: http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/nature/eep-sar/index.aspx

Nova Scotia Adopt-A-Highway Program: http://novascotia.ca/agri/wi/projects/adopt.shtml

Clean Nova Scotia: http://clean.ns.ca/?gclid=CLC4tYbw0b0CFbFaMgodjkoANg

Community Organizations

Village of Greenwood: http://www.greenwoodnovascotia.com

Village of Kingston: http://www.kingstonnovascotia.ca

Kingston Fire Department: http://www.kingstonnovascotia.ca/fire/

Credit Union Centre: http://www.wkaa.ca

Crime Stoppers – Annapolis Valley: http://crimestoppers.ns.ca/about/district-profiles/nscsa-annapolis-valley-board/

 


 

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online
Twitter