Melvin Jones Fellows

 Lions Clubs International Foundation supports the humanitarian work of Lions clubs. The Foundation aids Lions in making a greater impact in their local communities, as well as around the world. Through LCIF, Lions ease pain and suffering and bring healing and hope to people worldwide. Thank you for your support.

We Give Sight.

We Support Youth.

We Provide Disaster Relief.

We Combat Disability.

We Serve.

The Melvin Jones Fellowship recognizes donations of US $1,000.  It is the backbone of LCIF, providing seventy percent of the Foundation's revenue.    A recognition of humanitarian work, an MJF is an honor presented to those who donate US $1,000 to LCIF or to people for whom a donation was made by others. Melvin Jones Fellows receive an attractive lapel pin, a plaque and a congratulatory letter.


The following people have received this prestigious award from our Club and/or District:

Lion Jim Campagna

Lion Clarence Davis (transferred)

Lion Sally Davis (transferred)

Lion Chuck DeLasCasas - Progressive Melvin Jones Fellow

Lion Jeanne DeLasCasas - Progressive Melvin Jones Fellow

Lion Bill Delgado

Lion Ed DeMars

Lion Sandy DeMars

Tim Don Levy

Lion Karen Foreman (transferred)

Lion Ken Forman (transferred)

Lion Dick Flowers (deceased)

Lion Charmaine Ganley

Lion Genny Gasparovic - Progressive Melvin Jones Fellow

Lion Nick Gasparovic (deceased)

Lion Sherry Gasparovic

Lion Dave Goldman

PDG Lion Keith Hall (transferred)

Lion Judi Hansen (deceased)

PDG Lion Tom Hansen (deceased)

Lion Marjy Hyman

Lion Steve Hyman

Lion Jackie Katz

Lion Linda Kroner

Lion Wayne Kroner

Lion Tom Magurany

Lion Toni Pritchard (transferred)

Lion Dick Renn (deceased)

PDG Lion Elvin Schultz (deceased)

Lion Tom Snowden

Lion Elaine Walter

Lion Ken Walter (deceased)

Lion John Weidenbach (transferred)

Lion Michelle Weidenbach (transferred)





W. P. Woods Fellows


      The mission of the Indiana Lions Foundation is to assist Indiana Lions Clubs, Subdistricts of Indiana Lions and state projects of multiple District 25 to carry out their charitable purposes.    


 The W.P. Woods Fellow is the highest award that can be presented from the State of Indiana Lions. Dr. W.P. Woods, of Evansville, Indiana, USA was elected as the first president of the Lions International Association.  


Each W.P. Woods Award costs $600 and is paid to the Indiana Lions Foundation.


The following Lions have received this prestigious award:

Lion Chuck DeLasCasas

Lion Bill Delgado

PDG Lion Keith Hall (transferred)


Richard T. Miyamoto Fellowship

    Indiana Lions Speech and Hearing has established the Miyamoto Fellowship to honor Lions and others for their dedication to their Lions Club, to Lions Club International, and to those in need in their communities and around the world.  A handsome plaque has been designed to honor the recipients of the Miyamoto Fellowship when a $500 donation to Indiana Lions Speech and Hearing is made in their name.

    The following people have received this prestigious award:

Lion Nick Gasparovic (deceased)

Kevin Hand





​Lion Tom Magurany 2017 - 2018






​Lion Steve Hyman 2018 -2019


Lion Linda Kroner 2019 - 2020




Featured Events
Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online