The guest speaker for our January 25, 2023 meeting was Lions District Governor Keith Shoff. An added bonus was the attendance of District 14-C Zone Chair Duane Hull.
Several awards were also given out for years of service as Lions Club members: Dennis Delp (50 years); Howard Hamilton (45 years); James Bentzel, Jr. (40 years); Ruth Lehr (40 years); Sam Null (40 years); Lee Woodmansee (40 years); Wayne Seibert (30 years); Gene and Carol Burk (25 years); and Arnold Bair, Jr. (10 years).
In addition, Bonnie Hensel was presented the highly prestigious Melvin Jones Fellowship Award (named for the founder of Lions Club International), the highest form of recognition of the exemplary service to the member’s club and the community which it serves.
Congratulations to one and all!!!