What is going on?
The Gananoque Lions Club strives to have interesting and informative speakers at our dinner meetings.  We have had speakers from other Charitable Associations, other Lions Clubs, Doctors, Artists, Authors, speakers from other clubs such as the Rotary (Exchange Student representative to Central America) who we supported financially, Environmental Speakers, Town Leaders, District Leaders to mention a few.  Many of these speakers promote our community events and activities.

Lion John MacLeod received his 50 Year Pin for his service in the Lions Club

We Welcome Lion Colleen De Wolfe to our Club - Our 2nd Centennial Member



Our First New Centennial Member -  Lion Alan Code - Sponsored by Lion B. Tunnicliffe

The Lions thanked Sue Smith the Parks and Recreation Director for Gananoque for her 28 years of service.  Sue helped facilitate the Gananoque Lions in numerous projects throughout those years.  A BIG THANK YOU goes out to Sue.  From left to right is President Doug Charboneau, Terry Smith, Sue Smith and Lion Bruce MacCormack(Presenter).

The Pump-Gan-Fest with Co-Chairs Lions Paul Robertson and Lion Sandy Cleveland did an outstanding job this year.  Along with entertaining 100's of children and adults all day long at the town hall, they were able to collect almost $300 towards the Gananoque Food Bank.  Darlene the manager of the Food Bank is happy to accept this donation.  There were also 20 some vendors this year which were simply amazing!  Thank you to the whole Pump-Gan-Fest Committee.



VISUAL SCREENING TEAM - Visual and Audio Screening is done at both schools. 

Lions Annual Parkway Clean-up

After almost 75 years as an Active Lion -  Lion (Dad) Edwin Clark passed away

We will all miss him dearly






























Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online