Melvin Jones Fellowship Award

Lions International recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones.  This Fellowship Award (LCIF) is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism. The recipient of this award becomes a model because of the exemplary service to the club and the community for which it serves. The Melvin Jones Fellowship, requires a donation by the Club to Lions International of $1,000. Melvin Jones Fellows receive an attractive lapel pin, a plaque and a congratulatory letter.


Bill Hester *

Curtis H. Jackson   *

James B. Neighbors *

Ed Fipps  *

Rufus S. Pearson*

James Plaster *

Robert H. Shackelford  *

Donald Tyus*

Milton Wendland*

Russell Wood*

Mark Carmichael* 

Carlton Jones



*   Deceased


Page Under Construction

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online