Meetings
Members

 Projects

The Kingston Lions Club have a number of ongoing projects. Members actively participate in these projects which generate funds to support the many oranizations and activities we support. See below for a comprehensive list of those organizations and activities.

Weekly Bingo and Radio Bingo

The Kingston Lions Club run aWednesday evening bingo every week of the year. On Mondays the Kingston Lions Club participates in the Radio Bingo.

Community Luncheons

On the second Tuesday of the month from September to June the Kingston Lions Club over a luncheon to members of the community for a small cost. Delicious meals are prepared by the Lions with take-outs, delivery and in-house dining available.

Yard Sales

Twice a year, spring and fall the Kingston Lions put on a massive yard sale. Indoors are household items, electronics, books and many other unique items. Downstairs in the hall is our furniture display. In the garage you will always find appliances and many tools and outdoor equipment.

Kingston Lions Craft Fair

Each November theKingston Lions Club invite vendors from all over to display their crafts at our annual pre-Christmas Craft Fair. The twoday event brings in 80 crafters and close to 1000 visitors.

Port George Country Jamboree

The Kingston Lions Club partners with other Valley Lions Clubs and the community of Port George in putting on this very successful event. In particular the Club runs the two canteens.

'Munch' Breakfast Program

A number of Lions volunteer an hour a week during the school year to serve breakfast to students at the Kingston & District Elementary School. These dedicated Lions arrive every morning to make sure that the youngsters start their day off with a nutritious breakfast and a welcoming smile from the volunteers.

The Kingston Lions Club supports the following organizations:

International Organizations

Lions Foundation Sights First: http://www.lcif.org/EN/lions-center/grants/sightfirst.php

Lions Quest: http://www.lionsquest.ca

National Charitable Organizations

Lions Foundation of Canada: http://www.dogguides.com/index.html

Lions Foundation of Nova Scotia: http://www.hantsportlionsclub.com/wordpress/lions-foundation-ns/

Lions Foundation Walk for Dog Guides: https://www.walkfordogguides.com

Lions Quest Canada: https://www.lionsquest.ca

Canadian Cancer Society: http://www.cancer.ca/en/get-involved/support-us/how-your-donations-help/?region=ns

Canadian Diabetes Association: http://www.diabetes.ca

Canadian Red Cross: http://www.redcross.ca

Heart and Stroke Foundation: https://www.heartandstroke.com

Kidney Foundation: https://kidney.ca

Medic Alert Foundation:http://www.medicalert.ca

Prostate Canada: http://www.prostatecancer.ca

Muscular Dystrophy Canada: http://muscle.ca

Royal Canadian Legion Poppy Campaign: https://www.legion.ca/remembrance/the-poppy-campaign

Provincial and Local Charitable Organizations

Annapolis County Search and Rescue  https://acgsar.ca

Autism Nova Scotia Annapolis Valley http://autismannapolisvalley.ca

Chrysalis House https://www.chrysalishouseassociation.org 

 

Fidelis House Society https://www.fidelishouse.ca

Heart and Stroke Foundation Nova Scotia: http://www.heartandstroke.ns.ca/site/c.inKMIPNlEiG/b.3667919/k.F8ED/Heart_Disease_Stroke_and_Healthy_Living.htm

IWK Health Centre Foundation Telethon: https://iwkfoundation.org/ways-to-give/iwk-telethon

Mid Valley Palliative Care Unit: http://www.avdha.nshealth.ca/program-service/palliative-care-services

Society of Deaf & Hard of Hearing Nova Scotia: http://www.sdhhns.org

Valley Regional Hospital Foundation: http://vrhfoundation.ca

CNIB – Nova Scotia / PEI: http://www.cnib.ca/en/ns-pei/Pages/default.aspx

Nova Scotia Kidney Foundation: http://www.kidney.ca/atlantic

Soldiers Memorial Hospital Foundation: http://www.avdha.nshealth.ca/about-avh/auxiliaries-foundations

Valley Regional Hospice Foundation: http://www.valleyhospice.ca/giving.html

Fidelis House: http://www.fidelishouse.ca

Valley Cardiac Rehab Program: http://valleycardiacrehab.ca 

Alzheimer Society Nova Scotia: http://www.alzheimer.ca/en/ns

Upper Room Food Bank: https://www.facebook.com/Upper-Room-Food-Bank-953076638141498/

 

Youth and Educational Organizations

Campaign for Kids: http://www.campaignforkids.com

Victims of Violence – Child ID Kits: http://www.victimsofviolence.on.ca/rev2/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=275&Itemid=14

Brigadoon Village https://brigadoonvillage.org

Camp Maxwell https://www.diabetes.ca/d-camps/summer-camps/camp-lion-maxwell#panel-tab_CampersStaff

Children’s Wish Foundation – Nova Scotia: http://www.childrenswish.ca/en-ns/home

West Kings District High School: http://westkings.ednet.ns.ca

Pine Ridge Middle School: http://pineridge.ednet.ns.ca

Kingston and District Elementary School: http://kingstondistrict.ednet.ns.ca

Dwight Ross Elementary School: http://www.dres.ednet.ns.ca

Landmark East School: http://www.landmarkeast.org

Camp Brigadoon: http://www.brigadoonvillage.org

Camp Maxwell – Diabetes Association: http://www.dcamps.ca/camp/camp-lion-maxwell

Camp Tidnish – Easter Seals: http://www.easterseals.ns.ca/our-programs-and-services/camp-tidnish/

Camp Treasure Chest – Lung Association: http://www.ns.lung.ca/site/index.php/our-programs/camp-treasure-chest

Environmental Organizations

Clean Annapolis River Project (C.A.R.P.): http://www.annapolisriver.ca

Friends of Keji Cooperating Association: http://www.friendsofkeji.ns.ca

Parks Canada – Keji Species at Risk: http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/nature/eep-sar/index.aspx

Nova Scotia Adopt-A-Highway Program: http://novascotia.ca/agri/wi/projects/adopt.shtml

Clean Nova Scotia: http://clean.ns.ca/?gclid=CLC4tYbw0b0CFbFaMgodjkoANg

Community Organizations

Village of Greenwood: http://www.greenwoodnovascotia.com

Village of Kingston: http://www.kingstonnovascotia.ca

Kingston Fire Department: http://www.kingstonnovascotia.ca/fire/

Credit Union Centre: http://www.wkaa.ca

Crime Stoppers – Annapolis Valley: http://crimestoppers.ns.ca/about/district-profiles/nscsa-annapolis-valley-board/

 


       Lions of Canada

https://www.lionscanada.ca/

 

 

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online
Twitter