Brookfield Lions Club Officers and Board Members - 2023-2024

President Sue Slater with past club presidents at the 2023 Club Banquet

List of past Brookfield Lions Club Presidents

2023-2024 Club Officers and Board Members

Office Position



Sue Slater

Immediate Past President

Alan Peck

First Vice President

Louise Johnson

Second Vice President

Christine Corsa


Jim Diezemann


Robin Montgomery

Membership Chair

Amy Diezemann

Director (1 year)

Kathi Hlavac

Director (1 year)

Dori Cundari

Director (1 year)

Lisa Reiss

Director (2 years)

Dom Lombardo

Director (2 years)

Marilyn Lombardo

Director (2 years)

Candy Smith

Lion Tamer

Matt Gioglio

Tail Twister

Alan Smith

LCIF Coordinator

Lyn Lyon
Club Service Coordinator

Lori Peck

Many thanks to our exiting Board Members. Thank you for all you have done for our club!

  • Lyn Lyon (Co-Treasurer)
  • David Moissonier (Co-Treasurer)
  • Bob Symington (Lion Tamer)

June 22, 2023

Installation of 2023-2024 Club Officers and Board Members

  • The Brookfield Lions Club installed Officers and Board Members for the 2023-2024 club year at year-end banquet on June 22, 2023. See our newly installed officers and board of directors in the table above.

Awards were given to the following Lions:

  • Exiting Board Members - certificates
    • Lyn Lyon
    • David Moissonier
    • Bob Symington
  • Rookie of the year - certificate
    • Karen Brown
  • Dedicated Lion Award (new) - certificates
    • Dom Lombardo
    • Rebekah Lyon
    • Sally Markiewicz
    • Linda McCaffrey
    • Alan Smith
    • Jackie Kettunen
  • President's Appreciation Awards - certificates
    • Marty Carlin
    • Dori Cundari
    • Kathi Hlavac
    • Louise Johnson
    • Lori Peck
    • Candy Smith
    • Bob Symington
  • Outstanding Lion Award - plaque
    • Amy Diezemann
  • Lion of the Year Award - plaque
    • Jim Ondak
  • Knight of the Blind Award - CLERF (CT Lions Eye Research Foundation) - plaque
    • Jo Ellen Reynolds
    • Jim Ondak
  • Ambassador of Sight - LLVC (Lions Low Vision Center) - plaque
    • Klaus Nielsen
  • Melvin Jones Fellowship Award - plaque
    • Robin Montgomery

Outgoing president Alan Peck also thanked Brookfield Lions Club members who have donated many times over the years to the Red Cross Blood Drives sponsored and supported by our club:

  • Don Winkley - 4 gallons
  • Nelly Carlin - 2 gallons
  • Jim Diezemann
  • Lori Peck
  • More names to mention (stay tuned)
Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online